Home >> Academics >> Faculty of Religious Studies >> General Information

Faculty of Religious Studies

Degrees Offered

General Information

Asia-Pacific International University Faculty of Religious Studies offers two majors.  One is Applied Theology and to our knowledge it is the only one of its kind in Adventist colleges and universities.  The other is in Religious Education for those who have a particular interest in teaching the Bible.

Our Applied Theology program includes many more practical courses than the undergraduate programs of most Adventist institutions. It also helps the students to look at theology from a distinctly Asian viewpoint and make them better prepared to work in multicultural or non-Christian settings. Members of the Asia-Pacific International University Faculty of Religious Studies firmly believe that this program is exciting and innovative for anyone interested in pastoral work, youth work, and evangelism, teaching or church administration.

Lecturing Faculty


The Faculty of Religious Studies at Asia-Pacific International University has the follows highly qualified teachers. 

Name Information


Dr. Miguel Luna

mluna@apiu.edu


Dean
Principal Lecturer


Assistant Professor Dr. Wann Fanwar

fanwar@apiu.edu


Principal Lecturer

Dr. John Alspaugh
j.alspaugh@apiu.edu

Lecturer

Dr. Sang Hoon Jee
shjee@apiu.edu

Lecturer

Dr. Boonrat Moolkeo
boonrat48@apiu.edu

Lecturer

Pr. Samart Wongaphaphaisan
samartw@apiu.edu

Instructor

Pr. Johnny Wong, MDiv
johnny@apiu.edu

Instructor

Gerard Bernard, MCM, MTh on going
gerard@apiu.edu

Instructor

Sheila Fanwar, BA, MCM on going
sheila@apiu.edu

Instructor

For More Information:
Director of Admissions and Records
Tel: +66-36-720-758 or
+66-36-720-777
E-mail: register@apiu.edu