Home >> Academics >> Faculty of Business Administration >> General Information

Faculty of Business Administration

Degrees Offered

General Information

The Faculty of Business Administration offers three international programs leading to a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree.
 
Over the four-year program students will develop multiple skills including high level management skills in communication, analysis, problem-solving, team work, communication through technology, and practical business knowledge in order to be fully prepared to enter the dynamic world of modern business. The programs will also provide a pathway to further education opportunities.
 
All students follow a core path that provides an essential foundation of business knowledge. The curriculum is designed to allow individual students to build on this core and to pursue a particular interest in Computer Information Systems, Accounting and Entrepreneurship.
 
The highly competitive environment of the 21st century requires timely, accurate and relevant information crucial to decision making. The creation and management of complex information systems become critical tasks for the modern organization. The CIS (Computer Information Systems) program is designed to prepare students to meet the challenges of technology utilization in the business environment. It is structured to provide students with the knowledge and skills to devise and manage computer-based information systems combining both computer technology and business.
 
The accounting program is vocationally oriented. This program prepares students for a career in business, whether domestic or international, recognizing that the business world is a global one as one steps into the 21st century. It is designed to produce educationally well-rounded individuals, capable of taking their places in their chosen professions and in the communities in which they live. Asia-Pacific International University accounting graduates are employment-ready, of immediate practical relevance to their employers and capable of excellent career development from a strong commencing base. In this context the program seeks to integrate positive Christian values with sound accounting and business principles.
 
The broad aim of Entrepreneurship is to prepare students for employment in the small business or to management roles in the financial or commercial sector. Graduates frequently find their way into family businesses.
 
Graduates from the three programs find ready employment because of the breadth of the programs, their emphasis on values and the thoroughness of the preparation of the student.

Lecturing Faculty


The Faculty of Business Administration at Asia-Pacific International University has the following highly qualified teachers. 

Name Information

 

Damrong Sattayawaksakool, BBA, BEcon, MBA, PhD(c)
damsat@apiu.edu

Faculty Dean


Dr. Henry Foster, BA, MBA, PhD
hfoster@apiu.edu

Lecturer Program Coordinator for Management and Entrepreneurship


John Bueno, BSc, Dip, MSc
jbueno@apiu.edu

Lecturer, Program Coordinator for Computer Information System

 


Sundaresan Mohan, BBA, MCom, MBA
sundaresan@apiu.edu

Lecturer, Program Coordinator for Accounting

 

Elga Paola Suarez Rojas , BS, MS
paola@apiu.edu

Lecturer, Program Coordinator for Accounting and Finance

 

Dr. Wayne Hamra, BA, MBA, DBA
whamra@apiu.edu

Principal Lecturer

 

Dr. Ronny Kountur, BBA, MSc, PhD, DBA
rkountur@apiu.edu

Lecturer, Director of Research

 

Benjarin Jongsuksathaporn, BSc, MEd, MBA
bettychin@apiu.edu

Lecturer

 

Nguyen Thi Phuong Linh, BBA, MBA
linh@apiu.edu

Lecturer

 

Sunisa Rithitraiphop, BA, MBA
supop@apiu.edu

Program Coordinator for Administration Management (Thai program)


Payom Sriharat, BBA, MBA
payomsri@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Pimpa Cheewaprakobkit, BSc, MSc
pimpa@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Samorn Namkote, BBA, MBA
snamkote@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Subin Putsom, BBA, MBA
subinl@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Surangkana Namkote, BBA, MBA
surangkana@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Wanlee Putsom, BBA, MBA
wanlee@apiu.edu

Lecturer

For More Information:
Director of Admissions and Records
Tel: +66-36-720-758 or
+66-36-720-777
E-mail: register@apiu.edu