Home >> Academics >> Faculty of Arts and Humanities >> General Information

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Degrees Offered

General Information

The Bachelor of Arts programs seek to prepare students for careers in a multilingual and multicultural world which uses English as its lingua franca.† In its general course, the English degree programs aim to enhance the studentís ability to use language, the major vehicle of communication in the international business, cultural and political arena. The writing courses give instruction in clear and effective writing. The literature courses address significant and enduring issues which lead to broad understanding of human experience as well as the cultures of the English speaking peoples.† These objectives are in harmony with the aims of the University and reflect the attempt of the teachers in the English programs to prepare graduates who are articulate in their communication and balanced in their thinking.

The International Program offers three strands.

Strand I:† TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Strand II:† English for Communication

Strand III:† English for Business and Tourism

The Thai Program gives special training in English for communication in Thailand.

Lecturing Faculty


The Arts and Humanities Department at Asia-Pacific International University has the following highly qualified teachers. 

Name Information

Ritha Lampadan, BA, MA
ritha@apiu.edu

Faculty Dean

Anita Sundaresan, BLA, MA, MA, MA
anita@apiu.edu

Lecturer

 

Bienvisa Nebres, BSE, MA
bnebres@apiu.edu

Senior Lecturer

Daron Benjamin Loo, BA, MA
daronloo@apiu.edu

Instructor

 

Herbert Elisa Yonathan, BA, MA
herbert@apiu.edu

Instructor

 

Nola Tudu, BLA, MA, MDJC
nola@apiu.edu

Lecturer


Nakhon Kitjaroonchai, BA, M.Ed
nakhon@apiu.edu

Instructor
Prapai Plainetr, B.Ed, M.Ed
prapaikawin@apiu.edu

Lecturer

For More Information:
Director of Admissions and Records
Tel: +66-36-720-758 or
+66-36-720-777
E-mail: register@apiu.edu